The pillars of SRK

               Lord Bhikhu Parekh                          Former Director London                       School of Economics

Bhikhu Chotalal Parekh  is an eminent political theorist and Labour member of the House of Lords. He has contributed immensely towards societal changes that were once a major cause of concern to Britain’s culture in the early 70’s. He has pioneered many concepts on multiculturalism, collective rights and responsibility and other socio-cultural issues that have influenced the governance in the UK. Mr Parekh has worked to bring about a non-interventionist and tolerant political view where people of different ethnicities could live in harmony. It was through his ideologies and his unrelenting dedication towards his work that he managed to bring a significant understanding of Indian culture on a global platform.

                 N. Gopalaswami                              Former Chief Election                      Commissioner of India

N. Gopalaswami is a former Chief Election Commissioner of India (CEC) who has been awarded the Padma Bhushan in 2015. He is a 1966 batch Indian Administrative Services officer belonging to Gujarat cadre. He took over the charge of CEC on 30 June 2006 and retired in April 2009. He is currently the president of Vivekananda Educational Society which runs a group of schools in and around Chennai. He was appointed as the Chairman of Kalakshetra for a term of five years. Earlier he was district magistrate in the districts of Kutch and Kheda; municipal commissioner Surat; director of relief; director of higher education and joint secretary (Home Department), Government of Gujarat.

                      Ashish Nanda                                             Former Director, IIM-Ahmedabad

Prof. Ashish Nanda is an educationalist and Former Director of Indian Institute of Management Ahmedabad. Nanda has studied at two of India’s best known institutions, IIM-A and IIT-Delhi. Nanda taught at Harvard Business School for 13 years. He received the President of India Gold Medal twice. He was also appointed to be a member of the Executive Council of the Gujarat National Law University. Nanda received the IIT Delhi Distinguished Alumni Award for his work in the field of Management Education and was conferred the 10th Distinguished Global Thinker Award by IILM.

                   Pravin K. Laheri                         Former Chief Secretary, Govt.                          of Gujarat

Pravin K Laheri, IAS (Retd.) served as a Principal Secretary in Gujarat, and its Chief Secretary of GoG from 2003 to 2005. Mr. Laheri also served as the Chairman of the Board of large industrial units and corporate sector giants PSUs like Gujarat State Investment Ltd and Sardar Sarovar Narmada Nigam Ltd. He has held various respected positions in the state of Gujarat.

                    Alok Misra                               Former Chairman, Bank of India

Mr. Alok Kumar Misra served as a Chairman and Managing Director of Bank of India for three years. Prior to this, he served as the Chairman and Managing Director of Oriental Bank of Commerce. He has various professional qualifications to his credit namely Post Graduate Diploma in Personnel Management, CAIIB, Fellow of the Certified Institute of Bankers of Scotland (FCIBS), Fellow of the Zambian Institute of Bankers (FZIB), Associate of Australasian Institute of Banking & Finance (AAIBF) Mr. Misra is a National Merit Scholar holder and endowed with qualities of leadership and is a firm believer in good team work.

                          Prof. Arun Tiwari         Associate of Former President of India,                              Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam

Prof. Arun Tiwari currently chairs a committee of the Council of Scientific and Industrial Research (CSIR) to facilitate ‘Make in India’ campaign in strategic sector.

Prof. Tiwari joined Defense Research & Development Organisation (DRDO) in 1982 and worked under dynamic leadership of Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam, who then appointed him as the Programme Director, to develop civilian spin-offs of defense technology.He received the Defense Technology Spin-Off Award for his brilliant innovation in developing India’s first coronary stent with Cardiologist Dr. B Soma Raju known as Kalam-Raju Stent leading to creation of Care Foundation and later the Care Hospitals.Prof. Arun Tiwari has co-authored ‘Wings of Fire’, the autobiography of Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam.